V.A. - Watergate 26 EP #1

V.A. - Watergate 26 EP #1

12" Vinyl | WGVinyl058

Regular price €12.00 Sale

Back to Watergate website

A1 WhoMadeWho & Ruede Hagelstein - Violently Happy
A2 Ruede Hagelstein & Justin Evans - Love Over Pyramids
B1 Alex Schaufel - The Day Of Rebirth (WhoMadeWho Remix)
B2 Concret & Tyu - BlackBlueYellowGreen (WhoMadeWho Remix)

Coming in hot off WhoMadeWho’s Watergate 26 Mix and the first EP following it, we present the second of three EP’s of featured material from the compilation split into vinyl and digital formats.

Starting with the vinyl instalment we see WhoMadeWho and Ruede Hagelstein kick things off with their elegant and sexy Björk cover ‘Violently Happy’ before the mesmerizing hypnotics of Ruede Hagelstein and Justin Evans’ ‘Love Over Pyramids’ take center stage. Flipping to the B side, WhoMadeWho deliver two remixes, first with their remix of Alex Schaufel’s ‘The Day Of Rebirth’ which moves into more emotionally dramatic moments while their genre spanning rework of Concret & Tyu’s ‘BlackBlueYellowGreen’ hits that euphoric uplifting chord.

Turning to the digital release, Clarian’s ‘Mixed Feelings’ sets the tone with a moody demeanor and slick groove before Kenton Slash Demon enter more cinematic territory with their stunning ‘Arp8’. Öona Dahl & Dance Spirits’ Break The Stillness’, which WhoMadeWho launched their mix with,continues bearing an impassioned wash of lush sonics before Speaking Minds & Amarcord deliver their epic and era blending ‘Blue Days’ to conclude the release.