Watergate 19<BR>Soul Clap

Watergate 19
Soul Clap

CD Digipak | WG019

Regular price €12.00 Sale

Back to Watergate website

01. Chocolate City – Taxi Luv
02. Alexander East – Hazy Shade Of Love
03. Roy Davis Jr. – The Beautiful One
04. Jake Childs – Back to Basics
05. To-Ka Project – Turn On Tune In (To-Ka Blowout Mix)
06. LawnChair Generals – Sweet Nothing
07. AK – Say That You Love Me (FK-EK Dub)
08. Mike Dunn – Dance U Mutha
09. Fédéric Galliano & The African Divas – Koukou Lé (Jori Hulkkonen Remix)
10. Idjut Boys – Implant (Full Frontal)
11. Leo Young & E Vineenzini – Mr. Cosmico
12. Francois Dubois – Roy’s Groove
13. Chez Damier – A 2 1/2 Step
14. Scott Grooves – Expansions feat. Roy Ayers (The Pyramid Jazz Fusion Mix)
15. Ron Trent – Traveler – Deep Art Sounds

For the next instalment of our mix series, we’ve arranged a special mix from a duo which we have shared close ties with for the last five years, having them regularly at the club as well as a couple of our infamous open airs at Rummelsburg in Berlin. Hailing from the USA, the stateside duo Soul Clap have been at the forefront of the dance music scene for over half a decade now and are well known for their blend of funk and soul to house, techno and everything in between. From peak time sets on the main floor to sun soaked closing sets on the water floor, the pair of Bostonians, Eli Goldstein and Charles Levine, are a DJ’s DJ. Selecting from a vast array of genres spanning time and tempo, the duo have carved out a niche for themselves as unique artists with a stylistic flair in both the music they play and the way the present it.