V.A. - Watergate 25 EP #1

V.A. - Watergate 25 EP #1

12" Vinyl | WGVinyl053

Regular price €9.00 Sale

Back to Watergate website


A1 Lehar - Blue Wolf
A2 SBTH - 4W1R6
B1 Acid Pauli - Greetings from Orgonon
B2 Musumeci - Invaders
B3 Stereocalypse - Jubeelee!

It’s time to deliver the second EP from Adana Twins’ latest mix compilation and with this one we set the focus to the more organic and off kilter leanings from Lehar, SBTH, Acid Pauli, Musumeci and Stereocalypse.
Kicking things off is Italy’s Lehar with his super slick ‘Blue Wolf’ where robust percussions culminate in a potent groove laying the foundation for lush sonic melodies that transport you into uniquely sublime spaces. SBTH follows with the exceptionally unique ‘4W1R6’ where they forgo the standard four-to-the-floor approach and employ a distinguished and uncommonly unique 3/4 time signature to full effect creating a swelling and brooding number assuring a definite, clear memory long after it ends.
Flipping to the B-side we see the renowned Acid Pauli in top form as he relies heavily on thick organic percussion and plush musicality with his ‘Greetings From Orgonon’ before switching gears as Musumeci delivers a stunner with ‘Invaders’ where past meets present as Disco, Techno and House all meet in one harmonious culmination. To round out the EP, Stereocalypse’s ‘Jubeelee!’ is an expertly crafted venture into the modern techniques of infectious Afro-House concluding an xtremely well rounded EP showcasing the diversity of Adana Twins selection and diversity.