We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 26 EP #1

by Various Artists

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this




Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

Coming in hot off WhoMadeWho’s Watergate 26 Mix and the first EP following it, we present the second of three EP’s of featured material from the compilation split into vinyl and digital formats.

Starting with the vinyl instalment we see WhoMadeWho and Ruede Hagelstein kick things off with their elegant and sexy Björk cover ‘Violently Happy’ before the mesmerizing hypnotics of Ruede Hagelstein and Justin Evans’ ‘Love Over Pyramids’ take center stage. Flipping to the B side, WhoMadeWho deliver two remixes, first with their remix of Alex Schaufel’s ‘The Day Of Rebirth’ which moves into more emotionally dramatic moments while their genre spanning rework of Concret & Tyu’s ‘BlackBlueYellowGreen’ hits that euphoric uplifting chord.

Turning to the digital release, Clarian’s ‘Mixed Feelings’ sets the tone with a moody demeanor and slick groove before Kenton Slash Demon enter more cinematic territory with their stunning ‘Arp8’. Öona Dahl & Dance Spirits’ Break The Stillness’, which WhoMadeWho launched their mix with, continues bearing an impassioned wash of lush sonics before Speaking Minds & Amarcord deliver their epic and era blending ‘Blue Days’ to conclude the release.


released May 6, 2019

℗ Watergate Records 2019
© Watergate Records 2019



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account