We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 22

by Catz 'n Dogz

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


Watergate 22 01:17:57


Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

01. Catz 'N Dogz & Reno Wurzbacher - To Ma People (exclusive)
02. City People - Let It Rain (Dub)
03. Acasual - Spring Theory (Moomin Rework)
04. DJ Garth & Eric James present Rocket - Stand By, Eats Everything & Lord Leopard - O.A.Peas (exclusive)
05. Rogue D - B2, 76 79 - 88
06. K’ Alexi - You Get Down
07. Krikor - Sometimes Sweet Susan
08. Joakim - Another Light
09. Jackmate - Nomads, Andy Kolwes - YSL
10. Mystic Bill - Take Me Back
11. Catz ’N Dogz feat. Shaun J. Wright - Afterglow (Dark Mix) (exclusive)
12. Zoo Brazil - Big Sister
13. Credit 00 - Ice Cream, Willie Burns - Waste Your Time
14. Todd Terry - Tee’s Groove (Catz 'N Dogz Edit) (exclusive)
15. Stashrider feat. Tyree - Vibration
16. Mr G - Absurd Beatz No.4
17. Da Posse - In The Heat Of The Night (Catz 'N Dogz Edit) (exclusive)
18. Catz ’N Dogz & Yotam Avni - Blakkat (exclusive), Damian Schwartz - Holloway
19. Two Armadillos - Ronin
20. Bruce Trail - Bridgework
21. Heiko Laux - Souldancer (Hlx Re-Construct)
22. Catz 'N Dogz - Fire Burning When We Are (exclusive)

For the next installment in our Watergate Mix series, we turn to two close friends of the club who also happen to be some of the most sought after selectors today, the dynamic Polish duo Catz ’N Dogz. The story of the fabled friendship goes back over 10 years when they first played the club inciting the first anecdote in a series of countless returns to both the main and water floors as well as our open air summer events and club showcases throughout Europe.

Within the mix, the pair perfectly encapsulate the vibe of each respective Watergate events’ environment proving they are masters of their craft. Over the span of 27 tracks in just over an hours time, Catz ’N Dogz showcase their affinity, prowess, and knowledge of all things House. From beginning to end, the mix dives into every corner the genre has to offer, merging classic sounds with future concepts where the sounds of legends like DJ Garth, Joakim, K'Alexi, Jackmate, and Mr. G blend effortlessly with today’s brightest talents like Moomin, Willy Burns and 79. The mix also features seven stunning exclusives. One by way of heavyweight Eats Everything & Lord Leopard while the other six come from Catz 'N Dogz themselves demonstrating their penchant for collaborations on tracks with Reno Wurzbacher, Shaun J. Wright and Yotami Avni as well as their love of edits heard on their revisions of Da Posse’s ‘In The Heat Of The Night’ and Todd Terry’s ’Tee’s Groove’ before finally ending the mix with their absolutely timeless original; ‘Fire Burning When We Are.’ The final result is an expertly crafted and finely tuned journey through the macrocosm of House music from two artists at the the very top of their game. The time for them to take over the controls is long overdue. To say we are thrilled to deliver this one to you would be an understatement so, without further adieu… Catz 'N Dogz is on.


released March 3, 2017

℗ Watergate Records 2017
© Watergate Records 2017



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account