We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 17

by Pan-Pot

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


Watergate 17 01:19:58


Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

01. Pavel Petrov - Adapt
02. Radio Slave - Don't Stop No Sleep
03. Marco Resmann - Hello Again
04. Clint Stewart - Drenched
05. Shall Ocin - Lurking Wolves
06. Whyt Noize - Shift
07. Mark Broom - Nucleus
08. Darlyn Vlys - Floor 122 (Santé + Sidney Charles Warehouse Dub)
09. Pan-Pot - Substance
10. Alberto Pascual - Doer
11. Dario Zenker - 27 Northwest
12. Maceo Plex - Conjure Bass
13. Stephan Hinz - Hungry
14. Skober - Bring It To Me
15. Pan-Pot - Grey Matter
16. Josh Wink - Are You There (Ben Klock Remix)
17. Martin Eyerer - Reckless
18. Pan-Pot & Slam - Conductor
19. Pan-Pot & Vincenzo - Fiction Inc

As Watergate carries into it's 12th year as one of the worlds elite clubs, it seems more than fitting and possibly long overdue, that Pan-Pot, who has been an integral part for nearly the entire lifespan of the club, will be curating the 17th installment of the illustrious Watergate CD series. In just 19 tracks the techno heavyweights have compiled a mix of both new and exclusive material as well as a couple timeless collaborations that showcase their distinct and endemic sound all while delivering the audience a taste of a night out at the acclaimed club no matter where they happen to be in the world.

The mix begins with the lush soundscape and spaced out aura of Pavel Petrovs' 'Adapt', which seems to be a perfect start. Immediately getting the listener cozy and engaged before shortly transitioning into the massive anthem of Radio Slave's 'Don't Stop', a tell tale sign of the journey ahead. Over the next few tracks the exploration dives into the more psychedelic side of things. From Marco Ressman's 'Hello Again' and Clint Stewart's 'Drenched' into the darkness of Shall Ocin's 'Lurking Wolves', the mix moves smoothly towards the heavier sound Pan-Pot is famous for. Soon it seems that one is unknowingly caught in the relentless groove of masters like Mark Broom and the duo themselves with their monster 'Substance' from the inaugural release on their own imprint, Second State. Soon, seamless transitions bridge the gap between sounds of retro analog like Dario Zenker's '27 Northwest' into the sounds of today with Maceo Plex's huge tune 'Conjure Bass' and fellow Second State artist Stephan Hinz's - 'Hungry'.

It's not long before the mix takes its last turn and delivers the heavy drums and strobe light antics of peak time with Pan-Pot's other side of the inaugural release on their own Second State, 'Grey Matter' beginning the final lap. Following sees a handful of the masters of techno prowess like the Ben Klock remix of Josh Wink's 'Are You There' as well as Martin Eyerer's 'Reckless' and a formidable collaboration between Pan-Pot and Slam with 'Conductor'. Before bidding a final farewell, it would only be appropriate to find a partnership between old friends Vincenzo and Pan-Pot which joins the sounds of deep lush house and peak time bombs to deliver a stunning finale flooded with mesmerizing sub bass and enchanting washes of alluring synths.

In just shy of 80 minutes, Pan-Pot masterfully demonstrate their wide range, impeccable taste, and vast knowledge of the music they are known for the world over. From beginning to end, it's the perfect illustration of a compressed version of a night on the dance floor with Pan-Pot at the controls and Watergate as the playground.


released October 13, 2014

℗ Watergate Records 2014
© Watergate Records 2014



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account