We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 16

by La Fleur

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


Watergate 16 01:18:34


Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

01. Matthias Meyer – Miss Appre Gate (Beatless Version)
02. Of Norway – Trust In The You Of Now
03. Casino Times – 202Club
04. Show-B – Dem Atmos
05. Dj Sprinkles – Grand Central Pt. 1 (Deep Into The Bowel Of House) (MCDE Bassline Dub)
06. La Fleur – Stella
07. Peace Division – Seriously Twisted
08. Andrea Parker – Too Good To Be Strange
09. La Fleur – Arms Around
10. Johannes Volk – Glare
11. Miss Kittin – What To Wear (SPN Rmx)
12. Quantum Entanglement – Acid Thunder
13. Hans Berg – Machines
14. Sunday Brunch – No Resistance
15. Laurent Garnier – Flashback (Video Mix)

After the announcement of Kerri Chandler's "The Watergate Files" EP, which also includes a remix of our agencies and label’s recent addition La Fleur, she attends to be in charge for our 16th Watergate compilation. With 15 tracks, including 6 exclusive ones, the Swedish producer and DJ gives proof of her skills on 78 minutes playtime. Her musical spectrum extends from old house-classics to contemporary techno-pearls - mixed with love and intuitive feeling. The compilation starts with dreamy vinyl-crackles and an exclusively deep production of Matthias Meyer: "Miss Apre Gate (Beatless Version)" is a perfect, moody opener and sets a high standard from the beginning. The next three in-house tracks create a dense and mystical atmosphere with aestival vibes. In the second quarter the mix develops a technoid old-school character, placed between La Fleurs unreleased productions "Stella" and "Arms Around". As a direct consequence: Miss Kittin’s "What To Wear" in the formerly unreleased SPN remix prooves La Fleur’s excellent taste and her rock-solid electronic socialisation. Quantum Entanglement (a.k.a. Ninja Tunes' Fink and Watergate’s Lee Jones) marks the beginning of the end. "Acid Thunder" will be released on Vakant and lives up to its name. The finale grande is at first as dreamlike as the very beginning, but then it turns into trippy BPM-fireworks with Laurent Garnier’s massive anthem "Flashback". Watergate 16 is a masterfully mixed orgy of good taste and will be released on May 26th.


released May 26, 2014

℗ Watergate Records 2014
© Watergate Records 2014



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account