We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 13

by Ruede Hagelstein

supported by
  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


Watergate 13 01:13:08


Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

1. Prins Thomas – Symfonisk Utviklingshemming
2. Fabio Alampi – Escape (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix)
3. Don Disco – Swing Ibero
4. Chris Wood & Meat – Cock Robin
5. Strangers in Heaven feat. Jonny Cruz – Set Me Free (Watergate Edit)
6. Ruede Hagelstein & Emerson Todd – A.R.G.O. (Watergate Edit)
7. Amine Edge – Yeah
8. Marco Resmann feat. RAD – Life About To Change (Watergate Edit)
9. Fischer & Kleber – Air
10. The Cheapers – Hammertime (Watergate Hi'apella)
11. Paskal & Urban Absolutes feat. Byron Stingily – Gotta Make It Right (Inst)
12. Marshall Jefferson – Mushrooms (Salt City Orchestra Out There Mix) –
13. Manuel Tur – Back To Me (Jimpster Dub)
14. Mike Dunn Pres. MR. 69 – Phreaky MF (Mike Dunn’s Original Phreak Mixx)
15. Losoul – Open Door
16. Tone Of Arc – Soundsail
17. Aartekt – Rolling Energy
18. Lower Dens – Candy (Steve Moore Remix)
19. Shlomi Aber feat. Möggli – Foolish Games
20. Ruede Hagelstein – Up The River (Watergate Dub Edit)
21. The Drifter – Day and Night
22. Henrik Schwarz – Take Words in Return (C2 Vocal Rmx)
23. The Pyramids – What the World Needs Now
24. James Zabiela – The Healing
25. M83 – Where The Boats Go

Our next Watergate compilation is numbered with the myth-enshrouded 13 - a burden taken by our longstanding friend and resident Ruede Hagelstein. Simultaneously to his enrolment into our booking agency, he curated 25 tracks for our new CD. The collection contains known classics and new gems.

The mix starts off with a dreamy melancholic track by Prins Thomas and develops an enormous deepness, which is masterfully broken by technoid soulfunk. Mike Dunn's Chicago-house-bomb "Phreaky MF" is mixed with the soulful Tone Of Arc anthem "Sound Sail" peaking with Shlomi Aber's "Foolish Games". One of the highlights is definitely Henrik Schwarz's "Take Words In Return" remixed by Carl Craig! The original version from our Watergate-X compilation plus remix will be released on our label end of February.

Ruede himself contributes two exclusive tracks - "A.R.G.O.", a collaboration between him and Emerson Todd and "Up The River". Both tunes will be released with remixes by Marek Hemmann and Ian Pooley on Watergate Records. And he couldn't have chosen a more beautiful outro than M83's "Where The Boats Go". Altogether Ruede Hagelstein composed a fantastic and light-footed mix, which will be available end of March. We will also release a vinyl with exclusive tracks and edits from this mix-CD. Enjoy!


released April 8, 2013

℗ Watergate Records 2013
© Watergate Records 2013



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account