We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Watergate 10

by Marco Resmann

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €5 EUR  or more

    You own this


Watergate 10 01:18:57


Vinyl & merch available here: shop.water-gate.de

01. Marco Resmann – Hello Watergate (Intro)
02. SoulPhiction – I’ve Got A Feelin’,
Minilogue – Orglar,
Douglas Greed feat. Delhia de France – Sense (Exclusive A Cappella)
03. Ricardo Villalobos – 808 The Bass Queen
04. Heartz 4 – Intimacy Girl
05. Serafin – Starship Discothèque
06. Digitaline feat. Tigerlily – Say So
07. Håkan Lidbo – Televinken,
Sierra Sam feat. Abel – Around You
08. André Lodemann – Where Are You Now
09. Left – Please Don’t Come Alone
10. Darabi – Top Drop (Roman Flügel Rmx)
11. Jichael Mackson – GTI (Zimbabwe Mix),
Luna City Express feat. Roland Clark – The Next Level (Exclusive Breakapella)
12. Samu.l – Balance – Baalsaal Records Elon – Clap Back
13. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Heimat (Robag's Turmkolle Rekksmow)
14. Anonym – Go Deeper (Kenny Larkin Remix)
15. Death On The Balcony – We Are Time And Space (Robert James Remix)
16. Alessio Mereu – Epidemy (Pär Grindvik Great Deep Love Rework),
Marco Resmann – Little B-Boy – Watergate Records
17. App – All I Can Think About,
Marco Resmann feat. Soucie Six – This Song (Exclusive Chordapella)
18. Afrilounge – MayaXpression,
Marco Resmann feat. Mz Sunday Luv – I Will Love (Exclusive Synthapella),
Phil Weeks – All Day Every Day (A Cappella)
19. Deetron – Collide
20. Marco Resmann & Mike Shannon – The Road To Guaruja
21. Marco Resmann & Kiki feat. Cari Golden – Begging For The Heat
22. Roberto Rodriguez – I Keep Thinking Of You
23. Guillaume & The Coutu Dumont – Ubiquitous Gaze (Stringapella)
24. Marco Resmann – Goodbye Watergate (Outro)

A mere 9 years old, Watergate has steadfastly become one of the world's most prominent electronic music institutions. This is due in no small part to its heady combination of picturesque location - its dancefloors face directly out onto the river Spree - a wall-to-wall LED light installation and its impeccable music policy, with the cream of the electronic crop passing through its doors every week.

The mix CD series, now in its tenth incarnation, is a further means for the club to stamp its seal onto the scene, with many of the club’s residents and regular talents having been invited to contribute. Previous artists have included the likes of Tiefschwarz, Ellen Allien, Sascha Funke and dOP, amongst others. This time round, longtime resident and Upon.You label boss Marco Resmann takes up the mantle and demonstrates how his unique tastes influence the Watergate sound.

Marco Resmann first started out as the third man in Pan-Pot, these days a duo, and also as Anja Schneider's producer, thus being integral to the early development of the Mobilee sound. Whilst also producing under the pseudonym Phage, he won critical acclaim as half of Luna City Express. Eventually building a network of like-minded collaborators around him to create the label Upon.You in 2007 has made Marco Resmann a very busy man in today’s thriving Berlin music scene.

Busy has he may be, he’s still found time to effortlessly demonstrate why he’s been around this long, over 22 tracks of masterfully mixed house burners. Bookending the mix are some small audio snippets devised by him but the meat is supplied by classics like Ricardo Villalobos' ‘808 The Bass Queen’ and Soulphiction's ‘I've Got A Feeling’, his own exclusive collaborations with Kiki and Mike Shannon plus more by Guillaume & The Coutu Dumonts, Anonym and other friends of Marco Resmann and the extended Watergate family.


released February 20, 2012

℗ Watergate Records 2012
© Watergate Records 2012



all rights reserved



Watergate Records Berlin, Germany

contact / help

Contact Watergate Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account